LCYC, Inc.


LaGrange Communities Youth Centers, Inc. (LCYC), a not- for- profit organization, was founded in 2006 in reaction to an increase of juveniles entering the justice system.  Initially, the out of school suspension (OSS) program was established to keep suspended students under supervision yet removed from the classroom, without interrupting their education.  Additionally, we established a proactive approach to reducing the at-risk juvenile behavior and the increasing economic stress facing families by creating the LCYC after-school programs.  The organization is governed by a Board of Directors which consists of prominent residents of LaGrange County.  

LCYC, Inc. Staff

Jennifer Martin, Executive Director

Mimi Wismer, Out-of-school Suspension Programs

Michelle Hollowell, After-School Programs

LCYC, Inc. Board of Directors

Rustin Krapfl, President

Don Faust, Vice President

Daron Cupp, Treasurer

Jeanne Spreuer, Secretary

Judge Scott VanDerBeck

Keith Stanton

Charles Martin

Bill Eberhard

Amy Whited

Mimi Wismer

Jerod Weimer

Chris Lantz

Dustin Glick

Samantha Davis-Kania

Jennifer Neff

Brent Handshoe

Andy Peachey


Future Plans

LCYC received a large portion of land donated by the late Phil Spreuer. In recent months, LCYC has made strides with their vision of a community center for LaGrange County. The organization has recently signed with DJ Construction to oversee this project to its completion. We are currently working with DJ’s professional team and Design Collaborative to make our dream a reality for our community. Stay tuned for future updates.  If you have any questions, please contact the Executive Director, Jennifer Martin or one of LCYC’s Board members.